What is the Meeting Status I see in the dashboard and why is it important?

There are 3 options for your meeting status which will be reflected to your participants when they log in to your meeting on the App:

Waiting – the default state, you’re getting ready and setting-up.  Participants will see a ‘Waiting for Organiser’ message.  You can go back to ‘Waiting’ at any time if you want to ‘pause’ your meeting.

 

Started – and you’re off, your meeting is live, let the interactivity commence.  You can run polls and see the messages coming in from your participants.

 

 

Stopped –and it’s all over. Once the meeting is ‘stopped’ participants will no longer be able to access the meeting.