Can I change the moderation settings when the meeting is live?

The 'Moderation' switch can be moved between ON and OFF at any time during the meeting.  When set to ON you get to moderate all incoming messages before they are shown to participants in the message board.  When moderation is set to OFF all incoming messages will show immediately in the message board.